Click to toggle navigation menu.


Program Advisory Councils

These programmatically focused expert groups are an integral part of the leadership in each of our core program areas, helping us with programmatic initiatives ranging from new publications and resources, to the selection of partners and projects.

Peacebuilding Program Advisory Council

Board Liaison

Judy Thompson


Dr. R. Scott Appleby
Director, Kroc Institute, University of Notre Dame

Dr. Thomas Asher
Director, Next Generation Social Sciences Program, Social Science Research Council

Dr. Andrea Bartoli
Dean, School of Diplomacy & International Relations, Seton Hall University

Dr. Georgette F. Bennett
President, Tanenbaum Center for Interreligious Understanding

Virginia L. Davies, Esq.

Amb. José António Amorim Dias
Ambassador Extraordinary & Plenipotentiary, Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste

Dr. Richard A. Falk
U.N. Special Rapporteur to the Palestinian Territories, Visiting Professor
University of California, Santa Barbara

Dr. Marc Gopin
Director of the Center for World Religions, Diplomacy, and Conflict Resolution

Susan Hayward
Director of Religion and Inclusive Societies at the United States Institute of Peace (USIP)

Andreas Hipple
Executive Director of Better Way Foundation

Dr. Ephraim Isaac
Director, Institute of Semitic Studies

Dr. Azza Karam
Secretary General of Religions for Peace

Dr. David Little
Former Professor of Religion, Ethnicity & Conflict, Harvard University Divinity School

Katherine Marshall
Senior Fellow, Georgetown University’s Berkeley Center for Religion, Peace & World Affairs

Joseph Montville
Director, Abrahamic Family Reunion

Antti Pentikainen
Director of the Mary Hoch Center for Reconciliation

Dr. George Rupp
Former President & CEO, International Rescue Committee

Dr. Abdulaziz A. Sachedina
Distinguished Visiting Professor of Islamic Studies, Emmanuel College

Dr. Lisa Schirch
Research Professor, Center for Justice and Peacebuilding, Eastern Mennonite University

Dr. Gerald Shenk
Professor, Church and Society, Eastern Mennonite University

Amb. Nancy E. Soderberg
President, Connect U.S. Fund, Distinguished Visiting Professor, University of Florida

Najeeba Syeed-Miller
Assistant Professor of Interreligious Education, Claremont School of Theology

H.R.H. Prince El Hassan bin Talal
Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan, World Conference on Religion & Peace

William Vendley
Secretary General Emeritus of Religions for Peace

In Memoriam

Dr. Suheil Bushrui
Ambassador Richard C. Holbrooke

Education Program Advisory Council

Board Liaison

Kim MacQueen, Ph.D.


Health Care Program Advisory Council

Board Liaison

Jeffrey H. Becker, Esq.
Partner, Epstein Becker & Green, P.C.


Dr. Alessandro Di Rocco
Professor of Neurology, Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra Northwell System Director – Neurology, Parkinson’s and Movement Disorders, Northwell Health

Dr. Judith Jacobson
Associate Professor of Clinical Epidemiology, Mailman School of Public Health, Columbia University

Dr. Robert Like
Professor and Director, Center for Healthy Families and Cultural Diversity, Department of Family Medicine and Community Health, Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

Dr. Aasim Padela
Professor & Vice Chair for Research and Scholarship, Department of Emergency Medicine, Professor of Bioethics and Medical Humanities, Institute of Health & Equity, The Medical College of Wisconsin

Workplace Program Advisory Council

Board Liaison

Holly H. Weiss, Esq.
President, HWH Mediation LLC, Retired Partner, Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP


Djuana Beamon
Chief Diversity Officer, People’s United Bank, N.A.

Nancy Di Dia, PCC
Executive Director, Office of Diversity, Inclusion & Engagement, Boehringer Ingelheim USA

Kennedy Ihezie
Global Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, AIG

Susan Johnson
Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer, The Hartford

Audria Pendergrass Lee
Senior Director, Inclusion & Recruiting, FINRA

Lisa Ong
President and Founder, Wishing Out Loud LLC

Mike Ungar
Certified Business Coach and Executive Coach, FocalPoint

Celeste Warren
Chief Diversity Officer, Merck

Corporate Leaders

Capital One

Cushman & Wakefield

Edward Jones


Hearst Magazines

Hewlett Packard



Stanley Black & Decker

The Walt Disney Company