News & Events

The Forum on Workplace Inclusion 2022 Diversity Award Winners Announced

MINNEAPOLIS, Minn. — March 8, 2022 — The Forum on Workplace Inclusion (The Forum) has announced recipients of the 2022 Diversity Awards, which are

  • Jordan M. Roberge Friend of The Forum Award – Amy Batiste, Founder & CEO, Creative Catalysts
  • Winds of Change Award (Individual) – Stephen Frost, CEO, Included
  • Winds of Change Award (Organization) – Bitwise Industries
  • Power the Future Award – Farah Siddiqui, Community Manager, Employee Resource Groups, Google

Similar to previous years, the number and quality of nominations exceeds our ability to acknowledge all the amazing, deep work that is being done by individuals committed to diversity, equity, and inclusion,” said Forum Executive Director, Steven Humerickhouse. “Our honorable mention category–first initiated last year–will help us shed light on more of this excellent work,” he said.

2022 Honorable Mentions

  • Winds of Change (Individual): Mark Fowler, Tanenbaum, and Irma Olguin Jr., Bitwise Industries
  • Winds of Change (Organizational): Out of Hand Theater and PRIDE Industries
  • Power the Future: Cara Valentino, RTI International, and Maurice Wilson, State of Minnesota

Download the full press release here.