News & Events

Announcing the Adam Solomon Awardees

We are thrilled to announce the recipients of Tanenbaum’s Adam Solomon Award for Excellence – Faigy Abraham, Matthew Diles, Sandi Gaynair-Duncan, Angelica Restrepo, and Cheryl Rizzo, the founding members of Tanenbaum’s Education Advisory Board.

The Adam Solomon Award for Excellence is given to individuals and organizations whose work embodies leadership, strategic vision, and creativity, all qualities most valued by our late founding board member Adam Solomon.

These members of the Education Advisory Board exemplify leadership in K-12 diversity education, equipping students with the tools to engage with differences respectfully. Their work in the classroom sets the bar for innovative and meaningful social and emotional learning.

We invite you to join us on Tuesday, October 17th at the Edison Ballroom as we highlight the accomplishments of these amazing educators and other remarkable honorees. Follow the link here for ticket and sponsorship opportunities.