News & Events

Celebrate Sisterhood of Salaam Shalom at the Gala!

We are pleased to announce our recipients of the Rabbi Marc Tanenbaum Award for the Advancement of Interreligious Understanding, Atiya Aftab and Sheryl Olitzky – co-founders of the Sisterhood of Salaam Shalom.

Atiya Aftab, Esq.

This award is presented to individuals who dedicate their work toward fostering respect across religious difference. Over the years, Atiya and Sheryl have built relationships of trust and respect between Muslim and Jewish women of all ages across the nation.

Sheryl Olitzky

They dedicated their careers to educating others about their faith and cultural practices – to transform communities, create sustainable social change, and eradicate hate. Please join us on Tuesday, October 17th at the Edison Ballroom in New York City or virtually via livestream as we celebrate Atiya and Sheryl’s work. Tickets and sponsorship opportunities can be found here.

We can’t wait to see you!